Silk Painting

Today I completed a short introduction into silk painting. I started of using the same image as I had for my screen printing workshop. However I soon realized that this technique was made for prettier things then what I am currently doing. Although I really liked my sample when I had painted it. I then tried something slightly more bright and ‘pretty’ using shapes and flowers and thought this worked nicely. Yet I think this technique isn’t great for things I am interested in, or I want to create.

Leave a Reply

