Digital Mood Board

After researching imagery for my mood board on Pinterest and else where, I decided to try create my first mood board on Photoshop, using layers and opacity tools, to blend the images together. Overall I was pleased but in comparison to the example video’s we had of mood boards during the first lesson with Lucy, all the images on there seem to be of products with white space around them. Where as my imagery was all of scenes, so it doesn’t necessarily have a focus point. Trying to blend these images together were extremely hard and as you can see I’ve tried to incorporate more products with this white space, however I’m not quite sure if its worked or now. Yet with this in consideration, I believe this mood board expressed the theme relatively well.

Mood Board effects psd

After finishing my initial mood board, I then decided to add my original word search. Using fonts and colours to interpretate the words in this way.

Mood Board effects with words

Leave a Reply

