Cable Design Edits

Since looking at new imagery on Pinterest I took one of the shapes used in an image (shown below), traced around this and created some new design patterns. Take a look. Let me know what you think! I have used lots of different technique with this shape including changing opacity, colour, line drawing (to create a triangle shapes) and the rotate tool. I really like the second design with the three colours used in a drop repeat pattern. I think the bright colours are attractive, but then again, i also really love the red and grey pinwheel design with the black background. I think this design is edgy yet sophisticated. However, the rotate tool makes the shape look more flower based, and the theme for my project is ‘Urban Beat’. Although i’m glad i have tried this out. I doubt i will be using this tool much more in this project.

Leave a Reply

