Colour Ways on Photoshop

This design, I had orginally created on Photoshop. So when I attempted the colour ways I instantly merged the layers and using the ‘fill tool’ spend ages colouring in sections. However, I thought this was really sloppy. As you can see that the third design along the right hand said there is still remaining black shapes where I found it time consuming to fill in. Not to mention the circle within the print.

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 17.51.59

I eventually re-opened the document and merged the layers together of just the concepts. Making it easier to edit the colours and make it more presentable. I made some new prints using patterns of colours in rows, which i think looks nice. But I will be using the original as i think it works best in the collection.

Leave a Reply

