978 Art District- Weekend

On the Saturday, Me, Alice, Rosie and Sally visited the 978 Art District, Where we discovered many different designers work on display which I found very inspiring for my research and development class with Macy. There were many colours, fabrics and shapes which I found very inspiring and useful in designing new clothes.

I managed to speak to one of the women working during the day, because I found a bag I really liked and she invited us to the fashion show on the Sunday.

On the Sunday, I went back to the 978 art district with Sherleen, Lola and Michelle, and went to the fashion show, celebrating Shengyi Liu’s brand of bags called WOWIN. I was really impressed with the whole show, and the presentation of the bags. I was inspired by the clothing they wore which although was very simple, the structure of the clothes was very nice with the wide shoulders and the loose fit.

These images are taken from their website, as the photos I took were not clear and of good quality.

 

 

Leave a Reply

