Xi’an- Forth Day

On our last day in Xi’an, we decided to go to the wall of Xi’an. The wall is a circle that surrounds the centre of Xi’an and also has a river around the wall. I can only assume to stop intruders from coming into Xi’an. But without a tour guide we did not learn any information about the wall. We just went for a walk to take some photos. But unfortunately we picked a bad day because the smog was thick and the weather was neither sunny nor hot. After my experience I can only say it is not must thing to do in Xi’an. The wall is quite bland and hard to get down. But I am glad to say I didn’t waste my last day. I had fun walking and also went back to Muslim Street to purchase random cheap Chinese merch.

Leave a Reply

