Shanghai Architecture

While I was in Shanghai I was really inspired by all the different geometric shapes in the architecture. And I started thinking about ideas of fabrics creating similar shapes. I’ve decided I want to learn how to pleat fabrics and I think this would be a great idea with some of the new fabrics I have discover including the plastics and TBU. The picture quality is terrible because I was in a taxi when I took these. The last photo is a building in Beijing.

I have decided to try get work experience with a pleating expert in London. I have already been in contact with matt from Ciment Pleating and am excited to say he has offered me a weeks 1 weeks internship in April. Very Excited to think about the possibility.

Leave a Reply

