Research and Development- Skirt Finished

Today when I got into university, I wanted to finish my skirt as I only needed to stitch the waist band together, which should have been relativity quick and easy. I went to a different stitch room, and I think the sewing machine was slightly different. I was very worried because all my previous attempts of the waist bad went wrong at so many points, and I had to unpick a lot of stitches. However, because this fabric is transparent, it made it slightly easier to keep neat. However, at certain points it went slightly off track, because the speed of the machine is very temperamental. I am so pleased to say I have finished this to a very high standard in comparison to my previous few. However I still want to make a face mask/goggles.

Leave a Reply

