Travelling to India

As you can see I’m currently travelling a lot, but this time its part of my field project to travel to India for 12 days to experience another culture and respond in a visual way. I’m so fortunate that I am able to travel so much at such a young age, I would have never dreamed of being able to travel to India of all places.

However, the journey there was like nothing I have ever experienced before. First of all we took a coach from Cardiff Metropolitan Llandaff campus to Heathrow airport, which took around 3 hours. When we arrived at the airport we were then told there was a flight delay, which delayed us for roughly 3 hours. We eventually got on the flight which was relatively quick for me because I was able to sleep for most of the flight. 8 hours later we arrived in New Delhi airport, only to be delayed again by a missing suit case. Another 3 hours later we were all set to get on the coach and take the long journey to Jaipur, with a few stops along the way this took another 6 hours. Making the total travel time 23+ hours from Cardiff to India, but we made it.

Take a look at this Video I have created of the journey. Its taken me a while to figure out the editing software, however I think this has turned out quite well. This is a step towards my final outcome for this project of creating something visual, taking a look into videoing software and photography.

Video

20170123_164305

 

Welcome to India- Onwards and upwards on our cultural journey.

Leave a Reply

