Horoscopes

After attempting to email the guy from the sun dial museum in Jaipur and receiving no response, I went online and using a website I found out my Indian influenced star sign. Normally I am an Aquarius but according to this website, looking at my date, time and place of birth I am in fact a Capricorn. With this in mind I thought I would base my project looking at printed patterns using horoscopes as my main focus, as this project is about us and I want this video to project myself and my ideas of what interested me in India.

I spoke to my flat mates who are graphics students about the idea of creating a video for this project and after some consideration I thought a stop motion video would work really well for this project. If I attempt to create a pattern using some sort of potato or Lino print, and create a video of making the pattern.

Here are some pictures of patterns, prints and colours that have inspired me in this project:

 

 

Leave a Reply

